Reviews of Products I love

Archive for September 3, 2017

Aunt Chick’s Merry Christmas Cookie Cutter Set from Grammas Cutters

xmas_set_2-1-1 Aunt Chick’s Merry Christmas Cookie Cutter Set from Grammas Cutters

Some of my fondest childhood memories come from Christmas. Many years, my mother would bake Christmas cookies that we would decorate for friends and family. This family tradition came to my daughters and I as they grew. I too enjoyed the messy kitchen filled with laughter while the cookies baked, cooled and…more

Celestial Navigation for Yachtsmen 13th edition

9781472942876Celestial Navigation for Yachtsmen
13th edition

I recently went fishing with some friends on their bay boat. I was amazed at their skill of knowing exactly where we were going just by using landmarks. To me the channels winding through the reeds were a complete maze. These friends, however read each twist and…more