Reviews of Products I love

Archive for September 2, 2017

Teaching the Bow to Bend… Making a Longbow

9780764345951Teaching the Bow to Bend… Making a Longbow

Hubby is a hunter. He enjoys hunting with his compound bow. I on the other hand prefer the longbow. I am one of those people that like to make things. At least once, so I know I can do it. I can tan a deer hide, make my own soap, smoke meats, I have won numerous awards for my jams, jellies and salsas. Now I am thinking, I want to make a longbow…more

NKJV, Cultural Backgrounds Study Bible, Hardcover, Red Letter Edition

512F4a+xRhL._SX336_BO1,204,203,200_NKJV, Cultural Backgrounds Study Bible, Hardcover, Red Letter Edition

Translated into the easier to understand NKJV, this study Bible goes into detail about cultural traditions and the lives of the ancient people of the Bible. This sort of knowledge really brings the stories of the Bible to…more