Reviews of Products I love

Archive for August 17, 2017

The Perfect Sausage: Making and Preparing Homemade Sausage

978-0-7643-4302-5The Perfect Sausage: Making and Preparing Homemade Sausage

I have been making sausage my entire life. I remember mixing ground venison, ground pork and seasoning together on a table in an old rock blacksmith’s shop in the coldest part of winter on my grandparents ranch. The meat was so cold my hands would ache. I also remember people asking my father for his sausage recipe…more

Lisbon

untitledLisbon

Recipes from the Heart of Portugal

Being a world traveler and a foodie at heart, I really enjoy trying recipes from around the world. Author, Rebecca Seal, has given us the opportunity to try some delicious recipes from Portugal. In Rebecca’s new book, “Lisbon” she shares…more